Encouragement Awards

The QMSA Encouragement Award is awarded annually at the QMSA State Titles to the most improved player with the best attitude.

Encouragement Awards
2022 Encouragement Award - Jake Markwart

The Encouragement Award was suggested by Robyne and Kevin Bamberry. It is awarded annually at the QMSA State Titles. The committee members present at a meeting prior to the Titles suggest suitable players and a secret ballot determines the winner. In the event of numerous nominations, an initial vote is taken and if there is no clear winner, another vote is taken using only the top two choices. Guidelines are not specific, but include player improvement and attitude.

QMSA Encouragement Award Trophy
🏆 Jake Markwart